Welcome Students!

Find Your Success Coach for 2020-2021 Here

The list below is for freshmen only. Transfer students can request a Peer Student Success Coach at https://studentsuccess.gmu.edu/apply/ or email psscoach@gmu.edu.

College of Education and Human Development

Success Coach: Samantha Cozzolino, scozzoli@gmu.edu

 

College of Health and Human Services

Majors: Community Health and Social Work

Success Coach: Samantha Cozzolino, scozzoli@gmu.edu

Majors: Nursing and Health Administration

Success Coach: Maria Perez, mperezb2@gmu.edu

 

College of Science

Last Names A-J

Success Coach: Kye Hopkins, khopkin5@gmu.edu

Last Names K-Z

Success Coach: Micah Hodges, mhodges9@gmu.edu

 

College of Visual and Performing Arts

Success Coach: Taylor Dilley, tdilley2@gmu.edu

 

School of Business

Last Names: A-L

Success Coach: Joan Elwood, jelwood@gmu.edu

Last Names: M-Z

Success Coach: Christiana Koroma, ckoroma@gmu.edu

 

Carter School

Success Coach: Leslie Durham, ldurham2@gmu.edu

 

Schar School of Policy and Government

Last Names: A-K

Success Coach: Joan Elwood, jelwood@gmu.edu

Last Names: L-Z

Success Coach: Christiana Koroma, ckoroma@gmu.edu

 

Volgenau School of Engineering

Major: Bio Engineering

Success Coach: Claudia Borke, cborke@gmu.edu

Major: Civil & Infrastructure Engineering

Success Coach: Lisa Nolder, snolder@gmu.edu

Major: Statistics

Success Coach: Carroll Barbour, gbarbour@gmu.edu

 

All other VSE majors are assigned alphabetically by last name
VSE Last Names: A-D

Success Coach: Susan Schott, sschott@gmu.edu

VSE Last Names: E-L

Success Coach: Glenda Cosby, gcosby@gmu.edu

VSE Last Names: M-R

Success Coach: Allison Wallen, awallen2@gmu.edu

VSE Last Names: S-Z

Success Coach: Sara Clifton, sclifto@gmu.edu

 

Exploratory, Undecided, Non-Degree

Last Names: A-G

Success Coach: Deanna Bullard, dbullard@gmu.edu

Last Names: H-O

Success Coach: Nikki Harris, tharri31@gmu.edu

Last Names: P-Z

Success Coach: Lubna Zia-Uddin, lziauddi@gmu.edu

 

Honors College

Honors College Exploratory Students Interested in STEM Majors

Success Coach: Tahmina Rahman, trahman5@gmu.edu

Honors College Exploratory Students Interested in Non-STEM Majors

Success Coach: Telecia Taylor, ttaylo3@gmu.edu

 

Athletics

All Athletes Should Refer to Their Coach as Their Primary Point of Contact
Men’s Soccer, Women’s Soccer, Lacrosse, Softball

Success Coach: Cynthia Dowd, cdowd@gmu.edu

Women’s Volleyball and Rowing

Success Coach: Nena Rogers, nrogers1@gmu.edu

Men’s Volleyball, Women’s Basketball, Track and Field/Cross Country

Success Coach: Cheryl Ann Hunte, chunte@gmu.edu

Men’s and Women’s Swim and Dive, Wrestling, Golf, Men’s and Women’s Tennis

Success Coach: Sam Stone, sstone4@gmu.edu

Baseball and Men’s Basketball

Success Coach: Mike Ouellette, mouelle2@gmu.edu

Cheer and Masonettes

Success Coach: Megan Goforth, mgoforth@gmu.edu 

 

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

For all CHSS coaching inquiries, students can email: chss1st@gmu.edu
Anthropology

Success Coach: Katy Hoepf

Art History

Success Coach: Laura Schott

Communication

Success Coaches: Laura Scott, Pamela Ramírez Graves

Criminology, Law and Society

Success Coaches: Meghan Jack, Olivia Inturias, Pamela Ramírez Graves

Economics

Success Coaches: Erika Marquina, Pamela Ramírez Graves

English and Creative Writing

Success Coaches: Laura Scott

Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Success Coach: Pamela Ramírez Graves

Foreign Languages

Success Coach: Pamela Ramírez Graves

Global Affairs

Success Coach: Erika Marquina

History

Success Coaches: Katy Hoepf, Diana Keay

Individualized Study

Success Coach: Diana Keay

Integrative Studies

Success Coaches: Marty Abruzzo, Pamela Ramírez Graves

Philosophy

Success Coach: Katy Hoepf

Psychology

Success Coaches: Katy Hoepf, Mike Hurley, Pamela Ramírez Graves, Diana Keay, Vita Chalk

Religious Studies

Success Coach: Katy Hoepf

Russian and Eurasian Studies

Success Coach: Pamela Ramírez Graves

Sociology

Success Coach: Katy Hoepf

 

 

Transfer Students

All transfer students can request a Peer Student Success Coach at https://studentsuccess.gmu.edu/apply/ or email psscoach@gmu.edu.